top of page

Board of Trustees

The Sequoyah Regional Library System is governed by the Regional Library Board of Trustees, composed of nine members from the local county boards. Appointments to the Regional Board includes five members from the Cherokee Board, two members from the Pickens Board and two members from the Gilmer Board. The County Boards oversee the operations of the local library or libraries and reports to the Regional Board. The Regional Board is responsible for overseeing the establishment, management, and maintenance of public libraries in the counties of Cherokee, Pickens and Gilmer. The Regional Board also appoints the Director, who administers and coordinates the operation of the library within the basic goals, objectives, policies, and principles approved by the Regional Library Board.

Regional Board Members

Tom Hill-Chair-County Eric Rein-Vice Chair-County Carmen Slaughter-Secretary-City-Canton Janet Wesley-City-Holly Springs Luis Flores-City-Woodstock Randy Gravley- County Rebecca Johnston- County Pam Carnes-County Hugh Beavers- County Joy Huddleston-City-Waleska Elisa Marathis-City-Nelson Vivian Murphy-City-Ball Ground

bottom of page